When you send a message, you may wonder if your Connection has received it, particularly if they haven't answered you back.
In 1-1 chats, your message will show a status indicator, depending on if it has just left your device, been received or read (or marked as read). For group chats, it works differently. Here's how:
Sent – This means that the message has left your device.
Delivered – The message has been received on your Connection's device, but it hasn't been read yet.
Seen – Your Connection has opened the message, or they have marked all messages as read.
In group chats, there's a small indicator next to the timestamp on every message you send that shows you how many people haven't read your message yet:
❗️It's currently possible to message blocked profiles, but these profiles can't read the messages you send them. These messages will appear as 'Delivered', despite not being delivered to the recipient. You'll know this is the case if you can't open your Connection's profile.
We're investigating this issue and we hope to have a fix out soon.
❗️Sometimes, an unresponsive Connection can look like a bug and vice versa. If you think your messages are not being sent or received correctly, please reach out to our Support team by using the chat icon in the lower right corner of this screen. Be sure to share screenshots that illustrate the issue.