If you see this message, a member may have terminated their account, been blocked, left a group chat, or disconnected from you.

The meaning of this message depends on where in the app you see it:

Group Chats

In group chats, the message "... left the chat" indicates that a member is no longer in the group chat. This can be for two reasons:

  • The member has chosen to disconnect from the chat or;
  • The member has terminated or temporarily deactivated their Feeld profile.

If you have a separate one-on-one chat with the member in question and the member has left a group chat, don't worry. This won't affect your Connection with them.

One-on-one Chats

In one-on-one chats, this message should only briefly appear if you're chatting to someone when they disconnect from you, or terminate or temporarily deactivate their profile. The chat in question should be removed from your Chats page when you leave the window. If this lingers, this is a bug. Similarly, if you see that different Connections show different messages, i.e. "... disconnected from you" and "... left the chat", this is caused by the same bug.

Restarting the app should show the correct disconnection message, and you shouldn't be able to see their profile anymore. We're currently looking into what's causing the issue and we hope to have a fix out soon!

❗️ If this workaround doesn't help, please reach out to our Support team by using the chat icon in the lower right corner of this screen.

Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?