When you send a message, you may wonder if your Connection has received it, especially if they haven't answered you back
In 1-1 chats, your message will show a status indicator, depending on if it has just left your device, been received or read (or marked as read). In group chats, it works differently.
Sent – This means that the message has left your device.
Delivered – The message has been received on your Connection's device, but it hasn't been read yet.
Seen – Your Connection has opened the message, or they have marked all messages as read.
In group chats, there's a small indicator next to the timestamp on every message you send that shows you how many people haven't read your message yet: