You can delete any messages, images, or videos you've sent
If you've sent something in a chat by accident, or you regret sending it, no need to worry. You can delete any messages, images, or videos you've sent in any chat you're part of in the Feeld app.
How to delete a message
- Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- You will see a pop-up menu. Tap ‘Delete message’.
- We'll ask you for confirmation. If you're sure you'd like to delete your message, tap ‘Delete’. This action cannot be undone.
- The message will be deleted for you and everyone else in the chat. It will be replaced by a ‘Message deleted' bubble.
If you delete a message after someone has quote-replied to it, the ‘Message deleted' bubble will show in place of the original message. The reply to your message will still be visible.
Note that if you want to delete multiple messages, images, or videos, you'll need to do so one-by-one.