In order to protect our members' data, we will terminate inactive accounts and delete all related data
Additionally, if you use your account regularly, we will keep your account data for as long as you use it. If you terminate your account, your data will be deleted immediately. If your account is blocked for breaching our Community Guidelines, your data will be deleted after 1 year (if that's the case, you'll have the opportunity to appeal).
I have deactivated my account, will it be terminated?
Not necessarily, unless it has been 1 year since you last used it. If it's been less than 1 year, you just need to log in again to get back to it as you left it (with potentially fewer Connections, if your Connections have left the app or disconnected from you).
To understand this better, we need to differentiate between deactivated and inactive accounts:
If you deactivate your account, you will be logged out, you won't appear in Discover and your Connections won't be able to see you or message you. Your profile will remain frozen (unless your Connections disconnect from you, which they have the option to), but inaccessible to anyone but you. You're able to reactivate it by simply logging in again.
An inactive account is any account, deactivated or not, that hasn't been accessed within 1 year. These may be visible to others or not, depending on if users take steps to deactivate them or not.